I picked myself up and ran towards the girl. She reached out. "You're not shackled?" I ask. "No, I'm hurt so badly it would just be a waste of time for them". She sounds much older when she isn't whining. I ask, "How much do you weigh?". "About 97 pounds, I'm 15 or 16, I cant remember a thing. Except my name, Mariah. What's yours?" I gasp, "M-Mariah" I utter. "Wow, what a coincedence, she says." I pick her up, as much as I could, and carried her into the meek light.It was all I could do not to drop her. She looked EXACTLY like me. No joke, her hair was long and mine was short, and her clothes were a little too pink, but she was a clone with a different personality. Her eyes were clenched shut, from the pain and she hadn't looked up at me yet. I looked at her wound. It was on her leg, so it wouldn't be lethal.It was bad, though, her thigh had a huge gash on the outside. I took off my jacket and wrapped it tightly around. She winced, but opened her eyes up afterwards. "Oh my gosh," she whispered. "You're, me?"  I blinked a couple of times, "You aren't a dream, right?"



Leave a Reply.