For my New Year's Resolution, I am going to start improving my performing. I am going to start going to my voice lessons regularly, because I really need to practice so I can make more progress, and become a better performer. I used to go every week, but I stopped after I had a bad cold. Now I have one scheduled for today after school. Also, I am going to focus on facial expression, and creating the scene. This acting skill will also help improve my confidence on stage, if I know that i am looking the part.  I usually don't practice my acting, because there is never a time when I actually need it, except when singing, but now it is crucial for me to practice. Finally, I am going to start getting help with my dance. I am already pretty good, but not at tap dances. So first, I am going to buy some tap shoes, and then start some new lessons with a new teacher. I usually manage pretty well without tapping, but I think I might be able to start getting better than I already am. 
       I will definitely need some help with this goal, but I'm sure I will be able to improve my performing with ease once I get the right guidance. These goals (once achieved) will help me be prepared for auditions, and performing on the spot. I should be able to achieve these goals in less than 4 months. So, yeah, that's pretty much it. Bye! 



Leave a Reply.