I think I am going to have an awesome summer. I am currently in rehearsal for Calamity Jane. I am doing the actual show, and I am really excited. Yesterday was my first rehearsal. I have rehearsal tomorrow and Friday. I think it is going to be very fun. I am just the ensemble, so I don't have to do much. I went into the prop room with some of my friends from juniors, and we stayed in there until it was our time to go out. I hope that not all the rehearsals are like that. As you may know, Louise Mandrell is going to be playing Calamity Jane. She wasn't there yesterday, but I have a feeling she was already taught the dances. My friends Mariah was there, so that helped ease the nervousness. 
Also, over the summer, I will be doing swim/water polo, tennis, dance classes, and probably summer school, to get ahead for next year. I am really excited about my summer. although I can't really do much, I will be having fun at the shows, (even though they go late), and I will be having fun swimming and dancing with my friends. 
Some of the kids who I know that are in Calamity Jane are, Chris, Sal, and Mariah. Also, my best friend's mom is in it. She is really nice, and was helping me with the dance. 



Leave a Reply.