Today I had a rehearsal, and I would tell you all about it, but I missed it. I was crying all day and had no strength to ride my bike 4 miles tot he rehearsal space. My grandpa died yesterday, the Chemotherapy was a little too much for him. My grandma is extremely depressed, and she is feeling worse and worse. I think I may be getting sick, sick of being alone, sick of having noone to depend on. I'm tired of it, and I need love and support more than a lot of people. Anyways, I texted my director and told him that the understudy will need to teach me anything we learn. I think he knows my situation. Still, he was upset, because if you miss an 8 hour rehearsal, you miss a lot.
       I have almost decided on putting my grandma in an old folk's home. She really needs some more care. She stays at home, now even though she should be in the hospital. "Riah, baby, when I die you get anything I own, it ain't much, but what there is it all goes to you." She told me that yesterday. I inherited anything my parents left, I never really thought about it, but I haven't heard anything of a fortune, so my spirits haven't yet been lifted. I talked to my grandma, and said, "Didi, have you ever thought about going to a retirement center?"
"Baby girl, I think about it everyday. But I wouldn't dare leave you by yourself."  thats all I got out of her. I have a piano lesson now, I haven't practiced. -Riah.



Leave a Reply.